Eugene Levy in Dior
THE 72ND EMMY® AWARDS – Hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, the “72nd Emmy® Awards” will broadcast SUNDAY, SEPT. 20 (8:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. MDT/5:00 p.m. PDT), on ABC. (Frank Ockenfels/ABC via Getty Images)

Despite the ongoing health crisis and amid a second wave, the 72nd Primetime Emmy Awards was streamed from the Staples Centre in Los Angeles to 138 stars from 114 locations across 10 countries, as well as fans viewing along from home this week. Canadian actor, producer and filmmaker Eugene Levy won big at the ceremony, setting a record for Schitt’s Creek. 

In collaboration with co-creator Daniel Levy, the duo walked away with a total of nine Emmys this year, the most ever for a comedy in a single year. The series garnered overwhelming popularity after it was picked up by Netflix in 2017, following two years on CBC and Pop TV in Canada. The television project wrapped up its sixth and final season this year.

READ: BILLY PORTER’S 2020 EMMY AWARDS ROUTINE COMES WITH AN IMPORTANT MESSAGE

In a socially distant soiree live streamed to the rest of the globe, Eugene accepted the award for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series in perhaps his best look yet. Donned in Dior by Kim Jones, the 73-year-old showed he has a few good years left in him and wore a Dior men’s collection navy wool double-breasted peak lapel suit, a classic black cotton shirt, a navy silk tie and black leather derbies.

It was classic red carpet attire – despite the absent red carpet – with a modern twist, incorporating deep navy and black accents.

Eugene Levy Dior
Credit: Supplied

READ: WE WANT THE SAME STYLE ENERGY AS YAHYA ABDUL-MATEEN II

thoughts?