Credit: Photo by Burak Cingi/Redferns

Across the world, it seems millions of people are preparing to bunker down in makeshift home offices indefinitely. 2020 has certainly sparked uncertain times with social media and internet content plagued by innumerable sources of information, but overnight good news was formed. While we set up for self-isolation, we can now add a slew of new music to our home playlists. In a surprise drop, Donald Glover has released a new album.

As far back as 2018, we were told that alter ego Childish Gambino would eventually retire, however, it appears Glover didn’t intend to depart from the music scene altogether. Overnight, the award-winning artist dropped Donald Glover Presents, a website streaming loop of his new album. For people quick enough to hit the site, they were treated to collaborations from the likes of Ariana Grande, 21 Savage and SZA, but in recent hours the site is now mute.

Reddit has created a preliminary track list which also includes 2018 hit ‘Feels Like Summer’, while thanks to technology, you can hear bits and pieces of the album below.

  1. Warlords (Coachella song)
  2. “Little foot big foot get out the way!”
  3. “Why Go To The Party?” (Human Sacrifice’s live intro as a separate song)
  4. Feels Like Summer
  5. “The Violence”
  6. “Under the Sun”
  7. “We Are We Are We Are” (Transition)
  8. Algorythm
  9. Time (feat. Ariana Grande) [FROM GUAVA ISLAND]
  10. “Vibrate” (feat. 21 Savage & someone else)
  11. “Beautiful”
  12. “Sweet Thang” / “Thank You”

Glover took to Australia last year where he continued his world tour and performed at Splendour In The Grass. His overwhelmingly successful single and music video, ‘This Is America’ has won over ten awards.

Where the album will surface next is anyone’s guess, but for now, Donald Glover isn’t going anywhere.